Updates

Day 29, Thursday

Progress at last.

Today I succeeded in getting my node.js server and router working. I spent more than six hours trying to figure out why it wouldnt load the linked CSS and Javascript files only to discover that I had a response.end() that was completely unnecessary and it was totally destroying the order of things.

My team mates have also made significant progress. India got the login and registration page up and functional and Brendan has done a lot of great work on putting together the bones for the front end of our site as well as the sorting mechanisms behind our card game. Our goal for tomorrow is for me to incorporate India’s login and registration into the router and server and possibly get the chat up and working via Socket.io while Brendan and India tackle the entire game portion.

Painful, but progress nonetheless.

I still hate node.js’ documentation.

Standard

One thought on “Day 29, Thursday

Leave a Reply

